Sports practice schedules & coach info

Sports practices are starting and schedules will be posted as they are available. Check with your coach for changes in practice times and locations.

Fall sports 2017

Boys

Cross-country

  • Varsity: Charles Maxson, cmaxson@cvalleycsd.org
    • Begins Mon., Aug 21, 3:30-5:30 p.m., CVA track
    • Tue., Aug., 22-Thu., Aug. 24, 3:30-5:30 p.m.
  • Modified: Adam Rosenbarker
    • Mon., Aug 28, 9 a.m. CVA

Football

  • Varsity Head: Jon Cole, jcole@cvalleycsd.org
  • Varsity Assistant: Todd Hoffman, thoffman@cvalleycsd.org
  • Varsity Assistant: Bob Bush, rbush@cvalleycsd.org
    • Practice begins Mon., Aug. 14 at 9 a.m. at Lower Diss
    • M/W/F at 9 a.m. and 4 p.m.
    • T/Th  at 9 a.m.
    • Sat. at 8 a.m.
  • Jr. Varsity Head: Roy Upson, rupson@cvalleycsd.org
  • Jr. Varsity Assistant: Tim Lawrence, tlawrence@cvalleycsd.org
    • Begins Mon., Aug. 14, 9-11 a.m. at Phillip St.
    • Tue., Aug 15-Fri., Aug. 18, 3-5 p.m.
    • Sat. Aug. 19, 9-11 a.m. (required to meet 11 practices for scrimmage)
    • Mon. Aug. 21-Thur., Aug. 24, 3-5 p.m.
    • Fri., Aug 25, 9-11 a.m.
    • Sat., Aug. 26 scrimmage vs. VVS, bus leaves at 8 a.m.
  • Modified Head: Joe Patrei, jpatrei@cvalleycsd.org
  • Modified Assistant: Chris French, cfrenchacn@msn.com
    • Begins Mon., Aug. 28, 3-5:30 p.m., Jarvis

Soccer

  • Varsity: James Mott, jmott@cvalleycsd.org & Jr. Varsity: Leigh VanVolkenburg, vanvolkenburgl@gmail.com
    • Begins Thursday, Aug. 17, 12:30-3:30 p.m. at Remington Field
      Fri., Aug. 18-Sat. Aug. 19, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
      Mon., Aug, 21-Fri., Aug, 25, 10 a.m.-1 p.m.
      Sat., Aug. 26- TBA
      Mon., Aug, 27- TBA
  • Modified: Fred Schell, fschell21@gmail.com
    • Begins Mon, Aug. 28, 3-5 p.m. daily, Jarvis

Girls

Cheerleading

  • Varsity: Shannon Darrow, sdarrow@cvalleycsd.org
    • Begins Thur., Aug. 17, 3:30 to 5 p.m. in CVA main gym.
    • Friday, Aug. 18, 3:30 p.m.
  • Jr. Varsity: Michele DelConte, mdelconte@cvalleycsd.org
    • Begins Thur., Aug. 17, 3:30 to 5 p.m. in CVA main gym.
    • Friday, Aug. 18, 3:30 p.m.

Cross-country

Field hockey

  • Varsity: Ashley Lawrence, alawrence@cvalleycsd.org
    • Parent Player Meeting on Tues., Aug. 15 at 6 p.m. in CVA LGI
    • Begins Thur., Aug 17, 7 a.m.-noon at Upper Tolpa
    • Fri. 8/18-18, 7 a.m.-noon
    • Mon. 8/21- Sat. 8/26, 7 a.m.-noon
    • Mon. 8/28- Fri. 9/1, 7 a.m.-noon
  • Jr. Varsity: Sirena Smith, sirenadee13@yahoo.com, sirenadee13@gmail.com
  • Modified:  Tony Bonvino
    • Tues., Aug. 29, 7-9 a.m. at Upper Tolpa
    • Wed., Aug. 30, 2-4 p.m. at Upper Tolpa

Tennis

  • Varsity & JV: Bill Obernesser, wobernesser@cvalleycsd.org
    • Begins Thur., Aug 17, noon-2 p.m. at CVA courts
    • Friday, Aug. 18, 9-11 a.m.
    • Mon., Aug. 21 – Fri., Aug. 25 at 9-11 a.m.
    • Mon.Aug. 28, Home match vs. Camden, time TBA
    • Tues., Aug. 29, practice, 9-10:30 a.m.
    • Wed, Aug. 30,  Away match vs. ND, time TBA
    • Thur., Aug. 31, practice 9-10:30 a.m.

Soccer

  • Varsity: David Wolfanger, dwolfanger@cvalleycsd.org
    • Practice begins Fri., Aug 17 at 6 p.m. at Lower Tolpa Field
    • Sat. Aug. 18  at 10 a.m.
    • Mon., Aug. 21 – Fri., Aug. 25 at 8:30 a.m.
  • Jr. Varsity: Jonna Costin, jcostin@cvalleycsd.org
    • Practice begins Fri., Aug 17 at 6 p.m. at Lower Tolpa
    • Sat. Aug. 18  at 10 a.m.
    • Mon., Aug. 21 – Fri., Aug. 25 at 8:30 a.m.
  • Modified: Sarah Puskarenko, sarah@fodsports.com
    • Practice begins Tue., Aug. 29, 4 p.m. – 5:30 p.m. at South Fifth Ave. Field, Ilion