main content starts here

CVA

By April 3, 2014

CVA Band students play at All-County

The Herkimer County Music Educators Association held their biannual All-County Music Festival on Friday, March 21 and Saturday, March 22. Hosted at Herkimer High School and in conjunction with Music In Our Schools Month, this festival showcased outstanding vocal and instrumental student musicians from throughout the public school districts of Herkimer County. The festival featured […]

By March 30, 2014

Go for zero waste lunch at CVA

Central Valley Academy will be sponsoring a Zero Waste Lunch Day on April 9 in order to begin the next step in recycling! For this event, students will be asked to bring lunches that include as many items as possible that can be eaten, recycled, or composted and as few items as possible that must […]

By March 7, 2014

CVA Honor Roll Criteria

Quarterly grade point averages will be calculated two weeks after the end of a the quarter allowing students an opportunity to make up incomplete work. Grades to achieve Honor Roll are as follows: Principal’s Honor Roll: 95-100 High Honor Roll: 90-94.9 Honor Roll: 85-89.99 Students achieving Principal’s Honor Roll or High Honor Roll will be […]

By February 10, 2014

CVA Faculty & Staff Listing

Central Valley Academy 111 Frederick St. Ilion, NY 13357 315-895-7471 phone 315-895-5255 fax Administration Richard Keeler (Principal), rkeeler@cvalleycsd.org Sally Kramas (Assistant Principal), skramas@cvalleycsd.org Ellen Luppino (Principal Secretary), eluppino@cvalleycsd.org Krista Campione (High School Secretary), kcampione@cvalleycsd.org Nurse and Attendance Cathy Basi, cbasi@cvalleycsd.org 315-894-5000 x 55911 Irene Weaver, Attendance, iweaver@cvalleycsd.org 315-574-3111 Guidance Office 315-895-7120 phone 315-895-7946 fax Shannon Darrow […]

By December 5, 2013

Central Valley Academy

Posted in: CVA
By November 13, 2013

Opening the door to student opportunities—CVA to begin JROTC program

At its regular meeting on Tuesday, Nov. 12, the Central Valley Board of Education voted to begin taking steps to offer a United States Marine Corps Junior Reserve Officer Training Course (MC JROTC) at Central Valley Academy. “Students today get such mixed messages. The media and popular culture tell them that they need the latest […]

Posted in: CVA, CVA Announcements
By September 23, 2013

Alma Mater Contest

The Central Valley Music Department is sponsoring an new Alma Mater Lyric Contest for students in grades 9-12. The lyrics will be set to a new tune which will premier at the CVA inaugural graduation. Can you come up with lyrics for the new Central Valley Central School District Alma Mater? Show off your musical […]