main content starts here

Jarvis

By September 9, 2014

Snapshots from Jarvis’ opening day

Take a peek at opening day at Gregory B. Jarvis Middle School on Thursday, Sept. 4.  

By August 21, 2014

Jarvis student clubs and activities

Art Club Drama Club Language Club Lego Robotics National Junior Honor Society Select Choir Student Council Yearbook Art Club Students in grades 5-8 are given the opportunity to participate in Art Club. Generally the club meets once per week after school. The purpose of the Art Club is multi-faceted. Students are instructed at a more […]

By June 12, 2014

Getting ready for a change—4th graders to visit Jarvis

All current Central Valley fourth graders will attend a fifth grade orientation during the school day on Tuesday, June 24 at Jarvis Middle School. “This visit is an important part of transitioning from elementary to middle school,” said Jarvis Principal Melissa Hoskey. “These few hours allows fourth graders to become accustomed to a new building, […]

By April 25, 2014

Honor societies volunteer at library egg hunt

On Saturday, April 19, members of the National Honor Society and National Junior Honor Society volunteered their time at the 5th Annual Weller Library Easter Egg Hunt held in Weller Park. Over 450 children attended, making it the largest hunt, yet. Student volunteers hid eggs, painted faces and even dressed as the Easter Bunny!! Vicky […]

By March 10, 2014

Jarvis presents “Sam White and the Seven Gnomies”

The Jarvis Middle School Drama Club will present two performances of “Sam White and the Seven Gnomies,” a modern music industry version of the famous fairy tale, complete with an evil record producer, undiscovered talent and helpful street people. The performances will be held on Tuesday, March 18, 2014 at 6 and 7 p.m. The […]

By February 10, 2014

Jarvis Faculty & Staff Listing

Gregory B. Jarvis Middle School 111 Frederick St. Ilion, NY 13357 315-866-2620 phone 315-867-2909 fax Administration Charles Pratt (principal), cpratt@cvalleycsd.org Jessica Bowman, (assistant principal), jbowman@cvalleycsd.org Brandy Cacciatore (school nurse), bcacciatore@cvalleycsd.org Caitlin Keeler (school nurse), ckeeler@cvalleycsd.org Laurie Landry (secretary), llandry@cvalleycsd.org Linda Kudrewicz (school nurse), lkudrewicz@cvalleycsd.org Ginny Knapp (attendance), vknapp@cvalleycsd.org Counseling/Guidance/Services Jeff Aulisi (social worker), jaulisi@cvalleycsd.org Matthew […]