main content starts here

Fisher celebrates March’s Fabulous Fisher Friends

On Tuesday, Mar. 3, Fisher Elementary School recognized 101 Fabulous Fisher Friends—those students who embraced the February’s character word, “honesty.”


February 2015 Fabulous Fisher Friends

Teachers nominate students based solely on their classroom behavior. Principal Fran LaPaglia disqualifies anyone with a report of ill-behavior in the cafeteria or on school buses. The students who remain on the list become Fabulous Fisher Friends.

Fabulous Fisher Friends receive a laminated certificate. The school sends a letter home, congratulating the students’ parents. Parents also receive a cling-on for their cars saying, “My child is a Fabulous Fisher Friend.”

The school also hangs a brightly colored fish poster with the child’s name. Students who receive the award more than once, earns a star on their fish. February’s Fabulous Fisher Friends are (listed alphabetically):

Zain Abanatha, Jacob Anstine-Ramirez, Trinity Aponte, Avery Bacon, Austin Becker, Hunter Becker, Lillian Becker, Cal Beckwith, Karleigh Beighley, Reagan Bishop, Pacey Brien, Brooke Burns, Marisa Cheuvront, Steven Cioch, Edith Cloutier, Sarah Cool, Aiden Darby, Cole DeLuca, Jeremy Dennis, Brinlee DesJardins, Charlotte Dolly, Isabella Downes, Luca Dyn, John Elthorp, Claire Engel, Emily Forbes, Cherea Ford, Delaney Francisco, Paisley Francisco, Kamryn Frank, Giavanna Gatto, Gianna Gemelli, Logan Gemelli, Kaiden Girard, Elana Glova, Audreanna Greene, Laila Groomes, Gracie Hall, Geovonnie Hanes, Nick Hanes, Avery Hayes, Irene He, Juliana He, Jayden Herringshaw, Julia Hight, Briar Holden, Ella Holden, Zander Ingraham, Christopher Jaquish, Deacon Judd, Logan Judd, Johnathen Kaples, Jakob Keeler, Kaylin King, Tiffany Kretchman, Logan Kubecka, Jeromie LaBarge, Landon LaFountain, Isabella Lawrence, Jayden Leon, Ava Lewis, Hailey Looman, Zachary Looman, Tatyana Lowe, Josephine McGraw, Jeremy McRedmond, Adalyn Merritt, Ryan Meszler, Carter Metott, Aiden Miller, Chyanne Miller, Emma Morey, Mallory Mower, Cameron Moynihan, Layne Muller, Ciara Mullin, Ella Murphy, Derek Newtown, Connor Obreza, Joslyn Orendorf, William Parkhurst, Miles Perry, Xavier Price, Leana Randall, Jilliana Rosa, Riley Scott, Logan Shedd, Brayden Smalls, Jesse Smith, Nathan Sperl, Kyle Strong, Christopher Torres, Austin Tubia, Dalton Tubia, Dmitri VanSchoick, Lauren Walrath, Victor Walter, Xavier Wehrenberg, Anna Williams, Brianna Wormuth, Aibrey Yourdon